Taking-It-Back Tuesdays: Louis Vuitton Fall/Winter 2009 Ready-To-Wear

 

Happy Tuesday to everyone in the universe who happened to lay eyes on my blog today!  I want to take a moment to acknowledge and send my deepest condolences to the victims of the horrific terrorist attacks in Paris, France this weekend.  My prayers go out to all of those personally effected by these inhumane acts, and I hope that God may have Mercy on those who trespass against us.  Stay strong, Paris!  Amen.

paris1

Naturally, my love of fashion constantly has me thinking of Paris and imagining frequenting there one day in the near future on my own business endeavors.  I was thinking of my favorite Paris Fashion Week moment and it by far is the Louis Vuitton Fall/Winter 2009 Ready-to-Wear Collection.  It embodied Parisian chic, and every look was young, fresh, fun with tons of texture and surprises.  The genius behind the madness was of course my first favorite designer Marc Jacobs; whom was Head Designer for Louis Vuitton for 16 years.  Jacobs brought so much life to the Parisian brand which originally started off a luxury luggage line.

vuitton1vuitton2vuitton3vuitton4vuitton5vuitton6vuitton7vuitton8

From the velvet headbands-slash-bunny ears, to the all the way up there thigh-high statement boots, this collection is an all time favorite of mine.  I love seeing supermodels like Jessica Stam, Lui Wen, Natasha Poly and Jourdan Dunn rip the runway in their younger days.  Take a look at the video of the collection below!

*Images used from http://www.Elle.com and video from http://www.YouTube.com*

-digginmysteelo

 

Leave a comment