Swoon. Fall 2016 London Collections Menswear Delivers.

The time has finally come for the Fashion World of Menswear to have its time to celebrate the future.  2016 is officially here as London Collections Mens Week kicks off in Great Britian.  LCM is the Menswear version of New York Fashion Week.  As I anxiously await my favorite Menswear designer Alexandre Mattiussi for AMI, I will share my personal favorite LCM Collections that went down the first week of January 2016.  Let’s go!

PringleofScotland

Pringle of Scotland showed a collection of modern outerwear, knitwear, and trousers with their main color themes being navy blue, black, Fall orange, and greys.  I want every outfit, especially the leather jacket with shearling collar and sleeves.  I’m a fan of the mixed media used on the outerwear, along with the orange and black knitted sweaters.  As a San Francisco Giants and a Halloween-lover, it’s all me!

LCM1PringleofScotlandLCM2PringleLCM5PringleLCM4PringleLCM3Pringle

agiandsam

Agi & Sam Menswear duo burst onto the scene a couple of years ago with their fun and quirky menswear designs and tailoring.  Their Fall 2016 collection really caught my eye because of their knitwear patterns, oversized yet tailored looks, and clean approach to menswear.  I would rock each piece with pride.

lcmagiandsam6lcmagiandsam5lcmagiandsam3LCMAGIandSam1LCMagiandsam2lcmagiandsam4

 

coach

I virtually ignored COACH since it’s saturing effect on mainstream fashion, but I have finally opened my eyes to their new design perspective.  The looks are extremely clean and wearable for the modern, cool young and older gentlemen.  Designer Stuart Vevers has made Coach cool again.  With his inspiration from 1970s New York, Bruce Springstein, and Hip Hop, the looks came out a mix of hip and nostalgic.  Known for their leatherware, Vevers didn’t disappoint with Fall outerwear.

lcmcoach9LCMcoach7LCMcoach6LCMCoach5LCMCOach4LCMcoach3LCMCoach2

An honorary mention goes to Sibling London.  A knitwear-heavy brand, the collection shows clever ways to present sweaters and knitwear.  I love the Rocky theme, and the juxtaposition of hard and soft is shown with athletic boxer-type male models, styled in soft and tailored knitwear.  The outcome is a winner.

*All images shown are removed from http://www.style.com

 

 

Leave a comment